Oklahoma Self-Defense Act Course
We teach the Oklahoma Self-Defense Act course required as pre-requisite for the application for the Oklahoma Handgun License.
This is an 8 hour course which consists of 4 hours classroom and 4 hours range instruction. Classes are taught in one day .
We are committed to providing a quality and safe learning experience.
Our goals are simple. First to teach and encourage safe gun ownership and handling. Second to provide the state required training for the Oklahoma Handgun License. And finally to have fun.
Classroom instruction includes the Oklahoma Self-Defense Act, handgun safety and characteristics.
Range instruction includes grip,stance,sight picture and sight alignment, concluding in a 50 round course of fire. All students will be required to pass a safety test and to demonstrate the ability to safely load,unload and fire their handgun.
Completion Certificates are issued at the end of the course.
Terms and Conditions
Pre-Registration with payment preferred at discounted prices. All students $60 at the door. No refunds, one reschedule allowed if needed
Private Lessons are taught in 2 hour blocks and are custom designed to achieve your stated goals. Typical course length is 3-5 sessions over the period of 3 months to allow for interim practice by the student of techniques learned. Up to 4 students can take these lessons together.
Sunday September 24, 2017 at 1pm
Now offering the Ultimate Concealed Carry Solution